Lost Gardens of Heligan today…

A lazy day today with a ten minute drive down the road to the lost gardens.  Once I’d got my head round the £13.50 admission charge and the “winter wonderland scam” type feeling (I still think it’s wrong to charge the full price in winter when the Café etc isn’t open) it was actually quite magical.  

I’ll let the pictures tell the story. 

Our arrival did not go unnoticed…

The Mud Maid

The Grey Lady- it took me some time to see it!

My favourite section; The Jungle. I even managed to walk over the rope bridge without a panic attack!!!
Charcoal sculpture; Death and Decay

Memorial to many of the gardeners who lost their lives in the first world war

One thought on “Lost Gardens of Heligan today…

Leave a Reply

